Welwood Murray Memorial Library (1941)
The library located at 100 South Palm Canyon Drive at the corner of East Tahquitz Canyon Way, designed by architect John Porter Clark, opened in 1941.
The library's recent renovation now houses a research library and storage facility for the Palm Springs Historical Society. It also provides tourism information, computer stations and a community meeting space for the public.
Palm Springs Historical Society Research Library
-VIEW the Research Library Online
The PSHS Research Library offers numerous materials from the Museum's collection. Browse our extensive online database, explore photos, books, periodicals, manuscripts, and much more.
Explore and Discover
-VISIT the Research Library
If you need further assistance please call to make an appointment. Arrangements must be made prior with the Historical Society to access historic archives on site at the library.
Hours for the Research Library
(at the Welwood Murrary Memorial Library)
Open Mon - Fri 9:00 am to 5:00 pm by appointment.
100 South Palm Canyon Drive Palm Springs, CA 92262
Downtown Public Library and Visitors Center
Public Library Tel: 760-323-8296
The WMML provides library services as a branch of the main Palm Springs Library, free WiFi, public computers and a browsing collection of national magazines and newspapers. It also functions as a downtown visitors center from 9 am to 9 pm everyday.